top of page

The CAS stages

The five CAS stages are as follows:

1. Investigation: You identify your interests, skills and talents to be used in considering opportunities for CAS experiences, as well as areas for personal growth and development. You investigate what you want to do and determine the purpose for your CAS experience. In the case of service, you identify a need they want to address.

2. Preparation: You clarify roles and responsibilities, develop a plan of actions to be taken, identify specified resources and timelines, and acquire any skills as needed to engage in the CAS experience.

3. Action: You implement your idea or plan. This often requires decision-making and problem-solving. You may work individually, with partners, or in groups.

4. Reflection: You describe what happened, express feelings, generate ideas, and raise questions. Reflection can occur at any time during CAS to further understanding, to assist with revising plans, to learn from the experience, and to make explicit connections between their growth, accomplishments, and the learning outcomes for personal awareness. Reflection may lead to new action.

5. Demonstration: You make explicit what and how you learned and what you have accomplished, for example, by sharing their CAS experience through their CAS portfolio or with others in an informal or formal manner. Through demonstration and communication, you solidify your understanding and evoke response from others.

184 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven


bottom of page